30 before 30 - progress · Travel

3. Visit Ireland

Where: Dublin

Date: 10th-12th December 2016

img_20161211_171340

I am so glad that I have ticked this one off! Considering that the flight from London to Dublin is less than an hour, I think it’s totally shameful that it’s taken me 29 years to cross over the sea to this beautiful country. But at least I did it before my next decade..!

 

A long weekend in Dublin was exactly what I needed to relax before the craziness of Christmas – good food, great bars, lots of sightseeing and I even fitted in a run around one of the parks! My Mum and my colleague Celeste gave me some recommendations of where to go which were unfailingly brilliant, and the highlights for me were:

L’Gueuleton for food

Drury Buildings for cocktails

Chester Beatty Library for culture

The Guinness Storehouse for… well I think that one’s pretty obvious! Great views from the Gravity Bar too.

All in all, a great weekend away somewhere that isn’t actually that far away at all. I’d love to explore some more remote parts of Ireland next time I visit – hopefully it won’t be 29 years until the next time. Here’s a super attractive photo of me to finish the post with!

20161210_184324

 

One thought on “3. Visit Ireland

Leave a Reply

